NCPA Delegates Install Wolsoncroft as President

New officer installed at annual House of Delegates meeting

NCPA October 18, 2023

ORLANDO, Fla. (Oct. 18, 2023) – Lea Wolsoncroft, RPh, of Birmingham, Ala., was installed as 2023-2024 president of the National Community Pharmacists Association by its House of Delegates at the organization’s 2023 Annual Convention in Orlando. Download her headshot here.

Wolsoncroft, who has been an NCPA member since 1991, is a graduate of Samford University’s McWhorter School of Pharmacy where she served as treasurer and chapter president of the NCPA student chapter. She and her husband, Tom, opened their first pharmacy, KidsMeds, in 2002. She has always pursued nontraditional tracks and focused on educating physicians and the community about pharmacy practice and the unique role the profession plays in community wellness. The newest adventure is Remedies Pharmacy, which opened in 2018. The Wolsconcrofts have two children, Carly and Chace.

“In the ever-evolving landscape of health care, it’s easy for our patients to get lost in the maze of big corporations and chain stores, but I firmly believe that the heart and soul of our profession can be found right here in the independent pharmacies that dot our neighborhoods,” Wolsoncroft said in her remarks to the House of Delegates. “We are trusted health care providers, friends, and pillars of support for our patients. We know them by name, and we understand their health care needs. We are committed to their care, and for me, this is the foundation of our hope for our profession.”

The NCPA House of Delegates also elected Ashley Moose of Monroe, N.C., the newest association officer.

2023-2024 NCPA Officers

NCPA delegates confirmed these independent community pharmacy owners for the indicated positions:  

Board of Directors  
President – Lea Wolsoncroft, Birmingham, Ala.  
President elect – Jeff Harrell, Ilwaco, Wash.
Chair – Kristen Riddle, Conway, Ark.
Jonathan Marquess, Woodstock, Ga.
Steve Moore, Plattsburgh, N.Y.  
Dared Price, Winfield, Kan.  
Christian Tadrus, Moberly, Mo.  
Justin Wilson, Midwest City, Okla.  
Immediate past president – Hugh Chancy, Hahira, Ga.
Vice president – Ben McNabb, Eastland, Texas   
Vice president – Ashley Moose, Monroe, N.C.
Vice president – Ashley Seyfarth, Aztec, N.M.  
Vice president – Khanh-Long (Ken) Thai, San Marino, Calif.  
Vice president – Hashim Zaibak, Milwaukee, Wisc.


Founded in 1898, the National Community Pharmacists Association is the voice for the community pharmacist, representing over 19,400 pharmacies that employ more than 230,000 individuals nationwide. Community pharmacies are rooted in the communities where they are located and are among America’s most accessible health care providers. To learn more, visit