Wanted: exceptional pharmacy owners

NCPA June 10, 2019

Nominations are being accepted for the 2019 NCPA Willard B. Simmons Independent Pharmacist of the Year award. The annual award, sponsored by Upsher-Smith and presented at the first general session at the NCPA Annual Convention, recognizes an independent pharmacist for exceptional leadership and commitment to independent pharmacy. Deadline for nominations is Friday, July 19. The winner will receive an engraved commemorative plaque, $1,000 cash, and paid travel expenses to the Convention, Oct. 26-29, in San Diego.

Candidates for the awards must be an NCPA member and an owner or manager of an independent pharmacy. Self-nominations are acceptable. To nominate, complete this form, and send it in as instructed on the form.

The award is named for Willard B. Simmons, a longtime NCPA Foundation board member and retired NCPA executive secretary who exemplified outstanding leadership and commitment to independent pharmacy during his long career.